Sickening

Sorry for my extended absence. I am a busy woman! I’m also blatantly only good at blogging when there’s drama happening.

 

I’ve started my midwifery course and I love it. It’s absolutely what I was born to do. So much more postnatal care than I thought but I’m enjoying that too. I get to spend my days helping women and their partners learn how to be parents for the first or subsequent time. Sometimes, I get to work in the special care nursery and care for premmie or sick babies. I think the nursery is my favourite part, I love the one on one with the parents in there, teaching them how to be involved with their new squishies in less than ideal circumstances. I’ve only had the pleasure of being involved with one delivery so far, but there will be more of a focus on that in the second semester. Working nearly full time plus assignments and parenting has knobs on it, but its only temporary. I thought I was busy before, but I now understand the meaning of the word properly.

 

Things here are going wonderfully. Settlement on our tiny piece of real estate goes through in 21 days. I’d dearly love to link it here but its probably not very security conscious. If you want the link, PM me, unless you are creepy and weird. Boyfriend has really stepped up and is being ultra supportive and helpful this year. I love him and am very proud of him.

 

Lucy is at an awesome age – she’s opinionated and stubborn and just enough of a challenge to feel like I’m doing a good job at parenting. She’s spunky, intelligent and very funny. Right now, Lucy and Boyfriend are playing snatch the remote control, not sure who is laughing harder.

 

That’s all, I have 3000 words of assignment to write. Wish me luck, LJxx

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. selwhat
    Mar 29, 2012 @ 20:30:56

    Stop blogging and start writing assignments, woman!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

