Crazed

Too much info coming up. You’ve been warned.

Since I’ve lost weight, my menstrual cycles (told ya) have become much more regular. That is, I actually have them at all now. I’m nerdily tracking them on an iPhone app and every month my cycle gets a day or two shorter, I’m at about 33 days now. Before, when I did get them, they were really very painful, and lock-myself-away-and-whinge-heaps heavy. Now I get a dull ache and one sharp pain, and while still heavy, they are much more manageable. One thing that seems to get worse though with each month is the PMS. I’m crazy. Irrationally angry, prone to picking fight with Boyfriend, other road users, and kindly looking old gentlemen who accidentally push in front in supermarket queues. I’m aware that it’s happening, but anger courses through my veins and I can’t help myself. It’s a little scary that it seems to be getting worse! I’ve googled and come up with some supplements that apparently help with PMS symptoms, so it might be time for a trip to the health food store I think.

While we are on the subject of periods, I want to plug a product that I love. I’ve had my Diva Cup for about 6 months now and I adore it. (here comes the TMI again). When before I’d go through a tampon in a couple of hours, the Cup gets me 6 hours or so with no constant concerns that I’ve got the dreaded leak on my jeans or work pants. It holds up through swimming, gym classes and nursing night shifts. Enviro-friendly and comes in the cutest little floral bag. I recommend everyone gets one of these. Just don’t lose it. I suspect mine’s fallen victim to an accidental drop into the bathroom bin, or a trip down the dog’s digestive system. Will be getting another one just as soon as I source a credit card for the online order.

Now all comment on this blog or you never know what this crazy hormonal woman will do. LJxx

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Selina
    Jan 06, 2012 @ 18:26:08

    Love you. Talk to you in a week. x

    Reply

  2. Bec
    Jan 06, 2012 @ 23:24:31

    Which reminds me, let me know when you want to borrow my c card 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

