Different

Having one of those days that smacks of old, depressed me. Can’t get out of bed this morning. Am anxious and can’t be fucked. On closer examination though, its nothing like old, depressed me. Everyone has down days, and its no secret I struggle with anxiety, and I have a few daunting things on the go at the moment. So, I’m writing today off as a justified, normal mopey day. In a bit I’ll drag myself out of bed, stop feeding my face (bowl of cornflakes, 2 pieces of toast, some leftover spag bol is the count so far this morning) and go give the dog a wash at City Farmers, and maybe even make the gym before picking Lovechild up from school.

 

The difference is that this is short term, the house is clean tidy sanitary, the animals and humans are all fed (especially me) and that by tomorrow, I’ll be back in the saddle. I like being able to see my way out. I remember all too well how it was when there was no way out. Even now, when I’m struggling with anxiety so bad that the sound of my phone ringing is enough to have me nauseus, I’m still within the realms of normal. And that feels good.

 

In fact, I think I’ll walk the dog too. I did spot some delicious sunshine on one of my trips to the kitchen. LJ xx

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. lizandmat2011
    Aug 23, 2011 @ 12:11:44

    I have just read through your journey so far and im telling ya, I could write it word for word myself.
    When you are depressed, just know, your blog has life changing effects on people. I am waiting on my PHI to kick in and I am getting a sleeve done next year.
    I was umming and ahhing about it, but your blog has set my mind. I CAN do it and it WILL change my life.
    You are a great example, your courage, your honesty and your will.

    Cant wait to read more…

    Reply

  2. Melissa
    Aug 23, 2011 @ 12:25:33

    I’m telling you, It’s Tuesdays. More of my ‘bad’ days seem to fall on a Tuesday. I can’t really explain it. (WEll Ican, but it’d sound wierd to anyone else).

    HOpe tomorrow’s better.

    Reply

  3. Mandy
    Aug 25, 2011 @ 19:51:27

    I’ve just come out of a series of those days. Shake it up, make yourself do something different tomorrow!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

