Moaning

Thought the topic title would grab your attention.

 

Until about 6 months ago, I had (self diagnosed but plain as day night) sleep apnoea. I’d snore and stop breathing and wake up utterly exhausted. Thankfully, that’s gone now, because it made me feel like crap and was also a big worry in terms of getting a new partner – how could I expect a man to sleep next to me with that going on?

 

Well, turns out its been replaced by a new habit. I moan and groan in my sleep. Boyfriend thought I was up to, ahem, no good when he first heard me, but I was fast asleep. Now, its happening so regularly that just about every second night, one of us ends up on the couch. I maintain that its his fault for being such a light sleeper, but I am very much a Physical Touch type of girl, and love cuddling up at night.

 

I saw the GP today and am now on the waiting list for sleep studies. Dr Google suggests that its a condition called Catharenia and that there’s not much we can do about it, some people have success with CPAP but the Darth Vader mask kind of defeats the point of  trying to get this fixed for the purposes of intimacy and snuggles. Still, worth investigating.

 

Ok, that is all. Off to put Lovechild to bed then drag Boyfriend to bed for a Sons of Anarchy marathon. Gotta get me some Jax Teller. Hmm, suddenly the night moaning makes more sense? LJ xx

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Selina
    Aug 12, 2011 @ 07:57:19

    Ahem. Interesting. 😛

    Reply

  2. Mandy
    Aug 19, 2011 @ 17:10:16

    If he doesn’t find the mask a total turn on, he ain’t the guy for you lol

    Reply

Leave a Reply

