Weight loss

Or lack thereof.

Over the last few days I’ve been on the recieving end of some well meaning but ouchy comments that have made me think. My eating habits are bad, bad bad, and its not been bothering me because I’m enjoying a new relationship and all that goes with it. But my mum asking if I’ve put on weight recently, and a friend saying I look bigger than my clothing size shows, have made me realise that I’m still not happy with where I am weight wise.

Boyfriend is also self consious about his weight, so I really have no reason not to be cooking good meals for all of us. I am cooking, and loving it, but sparing no calorific expenses to make the deliciousest meals. I still tend to love people with food, so in my head, I’m doing nice things by making a delicious creamy curry and following it up with some icecream and apple pie.

So, what I SHOULD do is address diet, exercise, spending money, housework etc. But if there’s one thing I’ve learned, its that promising the world perfection is a fast track to failure. So here is my promise: I will try and do better food wise, cut down on snacking and the coconut milk in the curry. Also, I will do some exercise. I really miss the gym but the business of life gets in the way. So, some exercise. And money? I’ll get there eventually 😛

Happy Sunday everyone. LJ xx

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Johana
    May 31, 2011 @ 23:09:19

    I also have times when I’m tired and stressed and I don’t care about what I’m eating, my diets and my trainings. But I think we all have. So just be confident, relax and get back to your good “habits” an you’ll get your weight back. Good luck!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

