Obligatory New Year’s Resolutions post

In no particular order:

1: Stop biting my nails. I’ve started painting them regularly, but I wish it looked nicer. Instead of biting them I’ve been chewing the paint off, which is progress, right?

2. Lose another 40kg. The first 35 in 6 months sort of just fell off, but I only have 6 months of the optimal weight loss period post surgery left, and now I need to start really working for it. The thing that is going to help me with this is keeping the house clean and organised, as it is so much easier to make a nutritious, sleeve friendly meal when the kitchen is ready to go. This leads me to resolution 3.

3. Keep the house organised. I’ve pretty well proven to myself and my friends that I am incapable of keeping it that way myself, so I’m springing for a cleaner. Its the only chance I’ll get to have this 6 month period, and I don’t spend lots of money on things like hairdressers,waxing appointments etc. So even though I’m always whinging about how broke I am, I’m totally employing a cleaner. Because I can.

4. Budget. I am aiming to save the difference between my rent and a home loan repayment for 12 months, just to see how I go and create a savings history to show the bank when I’m ready for a loan. Currently, I’m barely making ends meet, so this is going to be a big one for me. But I’m still keeping the cleaner. The forgetting-to-pay-the-car-insurance episode of 2010 has had a pretty major impact on the last three months of this year, and just shows that I need to be on top of my finances. I reckon I’ve paid about $1000 in overdue fees this year.

5. Find a man-fellow to join me. And all the lovely things that go with having a man-fellow. Like romantic dinners and movies on the couch and having someone else to rescue the spiders and take them outside. Previously mentioned weight loss and clean house will likely help in this endeavor. Ready for WAY too much information? Its been years since I had sex. Actually years. Like, 3? Omg. Pretty sure my hymen has just about grown back.

When I’m drunk and nostalgic I’ll come blog about how 2010 has been for me πŸ™‚

Happy New Year my lovely blog readers, lots of love, LJ xx

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Selina
    Dec 31, 2010 @ 19:35:42

    Oh you absolutely gorgeous girl. When you want something you go for it. I am absolutely positive that 2011 is going to be amazing for you. I am going to be sitting here one year from now and admiring you once again and how far you have come. x

    Reply

  2. Rebecca
    Jan 01, 2011 @ 14:47:34

    Great resolutions. This is going to be a good year for both of us πŸ™‚
    xxx

    Reply

  3. Mandy
    Jan 12, 2011 @ 19:24:32

    Aha! Just when I’d just about given up on your blog and there’s a post that’s been sitting here for almost 2 weeks. That’ll teach me πŸ˜‰
    You did forget to put ‘update blog regularly’ onto your resolution list.
    All the best for your 2011!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

