Crash

Wise guy that I am decided that I was doing so good after a few days of forgetting my antidepressant that I may as well use the opportunity to come off them altogether. I’ve been ok till now, but tonight I seem to have lost the plot. Nothing dangerous or worrying, just short tempered and paranoid. There are lots of people around me to bail me out if I go too nutso, but Daisy and I will just have a chill out day tomorrow I think. I was planning another double gym session tomorrow but at this stage I don’t think its gonna happen!

I had a long blog post planned about zoloft and starting/stopping it, but I’m going to go to bed instead. I’m more than halfway there, in a few days I’ll be good and ‘detoxed’ and wont be quite so dyscopic. I’m doing fine so no stressing, just think I need to lie low for a while.

Perhaps leave me lots of jokes in the comments section? 😛

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Selina
    Oct 07, 2010 @ 06:03:13

    Oopsy. I feel like smacking you on the hand, but you have already done that, right? I’ve been looking up knock, knock jokes for H and liked this one:
    Knock, Knock.
    Who’s there?
    Dishwasher.
    Dishwasher who?
    Dishwasher way I spoke before I had false teeth!

    Reply

  2. Mandy
    Oct 08, 2010 @ 05:10:37

    Ok, my new favourite (might not be so effective written)

    what’s a ninjas favourite drink?

    (hold hands in ninja pose and move hands in slashing motion with syllables, using best ninja voice)
    water

    other than that, I’m confused. Why are you detoxing off if you think you still need them?

    Reply

  3. Bec
    Oct 10, 2010 @ 22:10:45

    Seriously want to give you a smack right now. Did I tell you about me trying to come off cipramil earlier in the year? Had complete relapse and fell apart, but back on them now and good as new.

    I am completely unfunny so no jokes from me, but hope you are doing better xxx

    Reply

  4. Bec
    Oct 10, 2010 @ 22:11:49

    PS – totally love the new blog look 😛

    Reply

  5. Naz
    Oct 15, 2010 @ 16:41:14

    Hmmmm you know you are not supposed to just stop taking AD’s dont you??? It should be something you talk to your doctor about and adjust your dosage lovely.

    I hope you are feeling OK – please come in and just say Hi.

    Now how about Lilys latest joke.
    Knock Knock
    Whos there
    Carrot
    Carrot who
    Carrot in the bath
    this is then followed by laughter so hard that she just about falls over. We are all perplexed lol but then we are not 3! Sarah thinks its the funniest joke ever and she is 2 so who knows.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

