Questions answered

Ok, my adoring public gave me a list of things they wanted to know, so here goes.

I want to know what you are doing to lose this weight? Are you doing mushy foods still?

Its just kinda… happening no matter what I do. I am much more comfortable eating either liquid and soft foods, or crisp/crunchy foods. Its things like bread, meat etc that do me in. The foods that ‘slide’ easily are the easiest to get down, which is a mixed blessing. Sundaes are definately slider foods, and I’m trying so hard to avoid liquid calories.

Yesterday’s food consisted of (and I’m going to be a bit brutally honest here, eep) half a weetbix with milk for breakfast (I find myself much ‘tighter’ in the mornings), an Aroma chicken ceaser wrap (ate about 1/4 of it, but had a small vomit a few mins later) and some frozen yoghurt with choc chips and fruit puree. Shared a small lean cuisine type spaghetti bolognaise with Daisy and the dog for dinner (plus another small vomit) and had some strawberries and some skittles when the small mammals in the house had gone to bed.  To my credit, I did a 2 hour workout in the morning, and enjoyed every second had a good time didn’t die.

I want to know more about the surgery – the stuff in your head, how you have coped. Am starting to think about it…

Pretty sure the surgery itself was a bit of a lifesaver, and although there are times I’d like to hoe (is that the right spelling for that meaning?) into an enormous comfort meal, I’m usually able to tell myself “well you can’t, and never will be able to, so get over it” which does the trick most times. Its been hard, depressing and sucky sometimes, but then so would cancer or stroke at 50. I’d put on around 30kg in three years, and it showed no sign of abating. Ticking time bomb, anyone? So really, for me, there was no option. It doesn’t matter how hard it has been to cope, cos the alternative would have been worse. I’ve had masses of support, thanks guys, that has made it infinately easier. But what it boils down to, is that there was no choice. Now I just have to work on being a bit more saintly – as I want to make the most of the next few months. As I type this, I’m finishing yesterday’s skittles 😛

I just want photos. Thanks lol

This is the best I can do at 9am on a Sunday – although I am having a good hair day!

129.9kgTodayA few weeks pre surgery.

Right. I think that gets me up to date?

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Selina
    Oct 04, 2010 @ 05:57:49

    You are just doing so well! What is the total loss so far? Also, I hear you are doing crazy amounts of exercise at the gym, (:P) what are you doing weekly for exercise?

    Reply

  2. Mandy
    Oct 04, 2010 @ 07:34:10

    You look so young!!

    Reply

  3. Bec
    Oct 06, 2010 @ 19:47:12

    Good work hon

    Reply

  4. Naz
    Oct 15, 2010 @ 16:37:43

    Wow Rebster you look fantastic 🙂 I envy all of your pump sessions I see you going to though I lurve pump classes but sadly at the moment cant get to them. Go you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

