Not long now.

Its Thursday night, which means that this time in 3 days I will be freaking out and probably self medicating because it will be the night before surgery. I called the surgeon’s office today to pay and asked how far down the list I was. Turns out, I’m first on the list. Eek! So I have to arrive at 6.30am and they said I wouldn’t be waiting more than an hour or so. Did I mention eek?

I’m also thinking that the family holiday 5 days post op might be being a bit ambitious, more because of the ferry trip than anything. I don’t think bailing on the holiday will be a huge issue, but it will suck 😦 We’ll see, I might bounce back quicker than I expect.

I’m ready to get back into my own house, but they won’t be finishing it till Sunday. It will be worth the wait but I want to get in there and pack my bag etc.

Sorry for the short one, I have earphones on because I’m watching YouTube videos (about Sleeve Gastrectomy) but I keep imagining hearing Little Miss crying out from the other end of the house.

Night! LJ xx

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. MM
    Jun 25, 2010 @ 09:15:56

    Eek!

    If the ferry trip looks like a no go, us womenfolk will dump our kids on whatever random sucker we can talk into it and come give u a home holiday.

    Reply

  2. Rebecca
    Jun 27, 2010 @ 08:08:56

    Me too (minus the kidfolk)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

