NSV: Nine scary virgins? Not so vague? Non-specific virus?

Or Non scale victory. These are the list of things I’m looking forward to, and are probably even more important to me than numbers. I can’t wait to cross these off as they happen. This list is pretty personal, so please be a bit discrete with it 🙂

1. Travelling comfortably on planes.

2. Not snoring to the point where I keep Jo everyone awake (or at least worrying that I do.)

3. Being able to cross my legs while sitting in a chair. Ladylike, yaknow?

4. Not sweating at work. I find that this really holds me back sometimes from being 100% confident with patients.

5. Being able to squat/crouch/roll in a more glamorous manner for photography.

6. Shopping in a ‘normal’ sized clothes shop. Finding lovely dresses, rather than getting the first one that doesn’t make me look like a narwhale. Having the run of the store when opshopping (oh how I love opshopping)

7. Finding a boyfriend, having hanky panky, having him propose in the most romantic manner, and then having a bucketload of smooshy wooshy babies with him. Happy ever after etc 😛

8. People being able to tell I’m pregnant, and having a normal healthy pregnancy and delivery.

I’m sure this list makes it look like I’m feeling sorry for myself, but I’m not. I’m so excited about these things being actually concievable (hehe) within a year or 2. Crazy!

I’m sure there’s more. Obviously these aren’t the only things that are going to be awesome in the future, but that are things that weigh (hehe) on my mind often.  A beautiful friend (lets call her Isobel) is having a wedding in March 2011, and knowing her like I do, its going to be a beautiful day. I’m so excited that I’ll be able to do her day justice by having a lovely dress and feeling confident in it, and really soaking up the atmosphere instead of feeling frumpy.

There’s an episode of Glee calling me. LJ xx

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Selina
    May 31, 2010 @ 08:36:02

    I am so terribly excited for you LJ and can’t wait to see all your wishes come true!

    Reply

  2. MG
    May 31, 2010 @ 09:49:51

    haha a bucket load of smooshy wooshy babies 🙂

    Reply

  3. dramaismymiddlename
    Jun 01, 2010 @ 10:14:18

    All of those things are very achievable hon and I know you can do it 🙂

    Reply

  4. mandy
    Jul 04, 2010 @ 11:05:02

    I found your blog, desperate for some news on how you’ve been going! Yey for all of these small victories to come, I can’t wait, and will never get sick of it, hearing about them

    Reply

Leave a Reply

